Return Of The Manticore
Emerson, Lake and Palmer (1992)



Keith Emerson - Keyboards
Greg Lake - Bass, Guitars, Vocals
Carl Palmer - Drums

Classic Recordings Produced by Greg Lake, Keith Emerson, Carl Palmer, Peter Sinfield & Mark Mancina

New Recordings Produced by Keith Olsen

Track List

Disc One
(Tracks 1-6 are NEW recordings)

  1. Touch and Go
  2. Hang on to a Dream
  3. 21st Century Schizoid Man
  4. Fire
  5. Pictures at an Exhibition
    a. Promenade
    b. The Gnome
    c. Promenade
    d. The Sage
    e. The Hut Of Baba Yaga
    f. The Great Gates Of Kiev
  6. I Believe in Father Christmas
    (Classic Recordings)
  7. a) Introductory Fanfare / b) Peter Gunn
  8. Tiger in a Spotlight
  9. Toccata
  10. Trilogy
  11. Tank
  12. Lucky Man

Disc Two

  1. Tarkus
    a. Eruption
    b. Stones Of Years
    c. Iconoclast
    d. Mass
    e. Manticore
    f. Battlefield
    g. Aquatarkus
  2. From the Beginning
  3. Take a Pebble
    a. Take a Pebble
    b. Lucky Man
    c. Piano Improvisations
    d. Take A Pebble (conclusion)
  4. Knife Edge
  5. Paper Blood
  6. Hoedown
  7. Rondo (live - previously unreleased)

Disc Three

  1. The Barbarian
  2. Still... You Turn Me On
  3. Endless Enigma
    a. The Endless Enigma, Part 1
    b. Fugue
    c. The Endless Enigma, Part 2
  4. C'est la Vie
  5. The Enemy God Dances with the Black Spirits
  6. Bo Diddley (previously unreleased)
  7. Bitches Crystal
  8. Time and a Place
  9. Living Sin
  10. Karn Evil 9
    a. First Impression
    b. Second Impression
    c. Third Impression
  11. 11. Honky Tonk Train Blues

Disc Four

  1. Jerusalem
  2. Fanfare for the Common Man
  3. Black Moon
  4. Watching Over You
  5. Piano Concerto No.1: Third Movement
  6. For You
  7. Prelude and Fugue (previously unreleased)
  8. Memoirs of an Officer and a Gentleman
    a. Prologue / The Education Of A Gentleman
    b. Love At First Sight
    c. Letters From The Front
    d. Honourable Company
  9. Pirates
  10. Affairs of the Heart